Allied Masonic Degrees of England and Wales and Districts and Councils Overseas
District Grand Council of Kent buffer West Kent Council No.66
Click here to discover more Click here to discover more
West Kent Council No.66

The West Kent Council No.66 was granted its warrant on the 19th December 1966 following a successful petition by 12 founding members and was consecrated on the 17th April 1967 at Oakley house in Bromley. The cost of granting the warrant was £7.7s.0d. In addition to this there was a fee of £0.5s.0d per member bringing the total cost of the warrant up to £10.7s.0d.

In preparation for the day one hundred consecration summonses were printed by T W Jenkins Printers and Stationers of Bexleyheath at a cost of £5.18s.6d, plus postage. The caterers, Ruskin Caterers of Sidcup were engaged to prepare the festive board. The menu chosen for the consecration dinner was Cream of Celery Soup with a roll and butter to start followed by Sirloin Steak served with Onions, Mushrooms, Tomatoes, Garden Peas and French Fries. A dessert of Fresh Fruit Salad with Fresh Cream followed by Cheese & Biscuits and Coffee completed the selection. All this for the cost of £1.10s per person, which is the equivalent approximately £19 today.

Founding members of the West Kent Council No.66:
  • Cornelius James Sutton
  • Ernest Eric White
  • Ronald George Ferguson Vallance
  • Leonard James Lindsey Boag
  • Bryan Whynnett
  • Anthony Clifford Brill
  • Frank Sidney Hyland
  • Andrew Struthers Semple
  • Leisley Reginald Austin
  • William Anderson-Scott
  • Harold Standen Mayer
  • Sidney Ernest Ward

You can contact West Kent Council No.66 by emailing the Secretary, W.Bro. M.A. Woolcott: Click here

Meeting Dates
Third Wednesday in October (Installation), third Wednesday in February and second Wednesday in June

Place of Meeting
Oakley House, Bromley Common, Bromley, Kent BR2 8HA
  Worshipful Master W.Bro. A.I. Torrance
  IPM J.A. Townsend, PGStB
  Senior Warden W.Bro. D.W. Miller
  Junior Warden Bro. R.R. Johnson
  Chaplain W.Bro. P. Butler, PAGDC
  Treasurer W.Bro. R.H.H. Croucher, PGSD
  Secretary W.Bro. M.A. Woolcott
  D of C W.Bro. P. Ahmet
  Almoner W.Bro. S.J. Turner, PGStB
  Senior Deacon Bro. M.W. White-Peart
  Junior Deacon Bro. M.W. White-Peart
  Asst. D of C W.Bro. J.S. Allan, PGStB
  Asst. Secretary R.W.Bro. D.G. Viggers, PGJW
  Inner Guard W.Bro. K.E. Murphy
  1st Steward Bro. A.J. Gillespie
  2nd Steward W.Bro. A.K. Clayton, PGIG
  Tyler W.Bro. A.J. Coxon, MBE
buffer < back to Councils page