Allied Masonic Degrees of England and Wales and Districts and Councils Overseas
District Grand Council of Kent buffer White Cliffs of Dover Council No.210
Click here to discover more Click here to discover more
White Cliffs of Dover Council No.210

The Council was Consecrated on 23rd August 2007 to provide a presence for the Order in the south-east part of the District. Its Founders came largely from Canterbury and Ashford Councils and included such well-known brethren as John Edmondson (its first WM), Roger O’Brien and Roger Odd.

The Consecration, by the then Grand Master M.W. Bro. Michael Herbert, took place at Gillingham, though all subsequent meetings have, of course, been at Dover.

The Founding, and Founder, Secretary, Eric Hay guided the Council for the first 5 years, since when W. Bro. Lew Finnis has wielded the secretarial pen. W. Bro. Nigel Hatton was Treasurer for 12 years until ill health precluded attendance.

Membership has fluctuated over the years but recently the Council has had a strong intake of Thanet brethren.

You can contact White Cliffs of Dover Council No.210 by emailing the Secretary, W.Bro. L.L. Finnis, PGJD: Click here

Meeting Dates
Fourth Monday in March (Installation), fourth Monday in June and third Monday in September

Place of Meeting
The Masonic Hall, Snargate Street, Dover, Kent CT17 9DA
Officers 2024-25
  Worshipful Master W. Bro. Fred Brown
  IPM W. Bro. Terry Dodd
  Senior Warden Bro. Andy Dive
  Junior Warden W. Bro. Derek Wilkins
  Chaplain W. Bro. Roy Skelton
  Treasurer Bro. Keith Wildey
  Secretary W. Bro. Lew Finnis
  D of C W. Bro. Jake Jackson
  Almoner W. Bro. Roy Skelton
  Senior Deacon Bro. Alan Brown
  Junior Deacon Bro. Katumba Benedict
  Asst. D of C W. Bro. David Green
  Inner Guard Bro. Reg Pritchard
  Steward Bro. Nick Baker
  Steward Bro. Graham Skelton
  Tyler Vacant
buffer < back to Councils page